Game I Love (a revival post)

I am welcoming myself back to blogging this week. I joined a group on FaceBook to try to get myself going on posting blog posts again. It’s been a very long time since I posted. 

 

So the theme of this week is “Game I Love”

Well, there are so many stupid little games I play online. Candy Crush Saga, Solitaire Blitz, a crossword one, etc, ad infinitum. I love them all for a few months and then I get tired of them and move on to the next one. Usually there are plenty of my friends playing it so I never have to pay a dime to facebook to continue to enjoy my games. It feeds my obsessive self and I can sit and do a mindless game and drift off into zen land. They help me relax after a long day with 2 very intense kids.

I don’t really play offline games, unless the children ask me. Sophia makes me play Fluxx every so often, and honestly, I can’t stand the game, and she loves it. So that’s not really a game I love. 

If we see sports as games…Soccer Game, Football Game, etc., there are plenty of those I really enjoy watching. Specifically Soccer and Football, but also say, The Olympic Games…sometimes i like to watch those, too. Can I play any of those? Not really. But I do love watching, so that’s a bunch of Games I Love.

When I was a little girl, I loved lots of board games. We used to have game night a lot when I was a teenager, and I really enjoyed Uno, and Monopoly, and Risk. Those were the greats. I don’t love them now, but I sure did as a kid.

So there you have it. A short post about Games. I love a lot of them. Way to get started!